Historical Commission

Local Historical Commissions are an important part of municipal government in Massachusetts. Almost all cities and towns in Massachusetts have established a local historical commission. Historical Commissions are responsible for community-wide historic preservation planning.


Name Title Term
Lester Garvin   2026
Mary Fitz-Gibbon Co-Chair 2025
Sam Perkins Co-Chair 2025
Jack Shea   2024
Lindley Wilson   2024


Meetings are generally the last Monday of every month at 3:00 pm, except for holidays.

Minutes & Agendas

Current and past minutes and agendas are found in the Commission's "Minutes & Agenda" online folder.


Historical Commission online documents folder.