Energy Committee (formerly the Green Communities Committee)

The Energy Committee (formerly the Green Communities Committee) was renamed effective March 24, 2022. 

The committee was established in 2011 as the Green Communities Committee to pursue a Green Communities Designation for the town. The designation was achieved in December 2011, when The Town of Ashfield was awarded a grant of $141,025 for energy conservation related projects in town. The committee oversees the development and implementation of those projects.

Members on this committee are appointment annually by the Select Board,  If you wish to volunteer or to become a member of this committee, contact the Chair directly.

Name Title Term
Brian Clark Member  
Mary Quigley Member  
Richard Preé Member  
K Jones Chair  
Alexandra Osterman Member  


The committee meets on an as needed basis.  They are held at Town Hall unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are posted as required. 

Minutes & Agendas

Current and past minutes and agendas are found on the Commission's "Minutes & Agenda" online folder. 


Green Communities Commission online documents folder.