Veterans Services

District DirectorTim Niejadlik
HoursDistrict office service hours
8:30 AM to 5PM
Phone(413) 772-1571
FAX(413) 772-1401
AddressDepartment of Veterans Service
294 Main Street, Greenfield MA 01301


Upper Pioneer Valley Veterans Services District

Laura Thorne: Veterans Services Assistant.
Mark Fitzpatrick: Veterans Services Officer
Brian Brooks: Veterans Services Officer
Will Thayer: Ashfield Veterans Agent
Wayne B Farrell: Veterans Graves Agent

Ashfeld office hours: 2nd Thursdays 1pm-3pm at Ashfield Town Hall.

The Ashfield office invites visitors who would like answer to veterans questions or informaiton about veterans services.

District website page.

Who we are

The Department of Veterans Services, Upper Pioneer Valley District, represents the towns of Ashfield, Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Hawley, Heath, Leverett, Montague, Monroe, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Plainfield, Shelburne, Shutesbury, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell and Whately.  These towns were formerly served by the Central Franklin County District but will transition on July 1st to the Uppper Pioneer Valley District.

What we do

Veterans Services advocates on behalf of all Franklin County veterans and provide them with quality support services and to administer an emergency financial assistance program for those veterans and their dependents who are in need.

For more information about Massachusetts Veterans Services, visit the Massachusetts Department of Veterans Services: